Wed, 12 June, 2024

Five parties agreed on 7 points, this is the agreement

Staff Reporter Mar 12, 2024

Kathmandu : Five parties, CPN (Maoist Centre), CPN (UML), Rashtriya Swatantra Party, Janata Samajbadi Party (JSP) and CPN (Unified Socialist) forged a Seven-point agreement on Tuesday. 

The agreement was forged between the five parties in the meeting held at the official residence of the PM in Baluwatar. 

The agreement has been reached between Prime Minister Pushpa Kamal Dahal ‘Prachanda’, Chairman of the CPN (UML) KP Sharma Oli, President of the Rashtriya Swatantra Party Rabi Lamichhane, CPN (Unified Socialist) Madhav Kumar Nepal and Chairman of the Janata Samajbadi Party Upendra Yadav to move forward in the direction of prosperity, balancing and expanding the international relations and strengthening the federal democratic republics by bearing in mind about the essence and feelings of the constitution of Nepal by maintaining good governance according to the need of people, to fulfill the aspiration of development and social justice, national interest and prioritizing stakeholders, and by expanding the international relation. 

Likewise, the agreement was reached between the five partiers to end the delay by coming into agreement about issues related to this subject by supporting the candidate of the CPN (Maoist Centre) in the vacant seats of the National Assembly (NA), by initiating discussions with the parties that are positive for the new coalition government, the bill regarding transitional justice, peace process and to maintain the everlasting peace in the country.